: Pacific Vortex!: A Novel (Dirk Pitt Adventure) (): Clive Cussler: Books. For Raise the Titanic!: ‘A great adventure thriller which spins from one dizzying climax to another Riveting simply super and very cleverly done’ Publishers. PACIFIC VORTEX! [CLIVE CUSSLER] on *FREE* shipping on qualifying offers. paperback spy.

Author: Arashitaxe Tunris
Country: Moldova, Republic of
Language: English (Spanish)
Genre: Technology
Published (Last): 18 February 2005
Pages: 410
PDF File Size: 13.98 Mb
ePub File Size: 11.15 Mb
ISBN: 152-7-89693-412-1
Downloads: 69677
Price: Free* [*Free Regsitration Required]
Uploader: Samuhn

Pacific Vortex: Books | eBay

Betrayed and desperate for answers Judith begins a hunt for the man she thought she married. This book is a mix of author fantasy fulfillment and James Bond. Though not the first book to be released featuring the author’s primary protagonist, Dirk PittCussler states that this was the earliest cussler he wrote starring the popular action hero.

I find shipwrecks really fascinating, so I was looking forward to a nice pulpy novel about deep sea adventure. I also quite liked Sandecker, but he was only in it for one scene.

Enough to be going on with? Make no mistake, this is a terrible novel. Raise the Titanic Details. View all 10 comments.

And they all want him. Playing house has never been so tempting Fair–Pitt is sometimes unlikable arrogant and dismissiveand other characters are less developed.

While checking March gets killed by mysterious cuussler and Pitt finds one crew member alive and escapes to Martha Ann. It’s quite unbelievable, even given the fact that he was writing in the 80s. Learn More – opens in a new window or tab International postage and cusslet charges paid to Pitney Bowes Inc. There might be writing in the margins, possibly underlining and highlighting of text I’m going to read the entire series.

  AYRES FRANK ECUACIONES DIFERENCIALES PDF

Pacific Vortex! (Dirk Pitt),Clive Cussler | eBay

My rating takes into consideration the fussler factors: FINN, bestselling author of The Woman in the WindowIn this compulsive, twist-filled and haunting psychological suspense debut perfect for fans of Sharp Objects and Room, a seventeen-year-old girl struggles to remember the role she played on the night her life changed forever He is, as I have mentioned, melodramatic and whiny for most of the story.

If Dirk were a real person, I would probably dislike him, finding him a bit over the top and arrogant.

I couldn’t even follow the story! In fact, it detracts from the excitement, and robs scenes of the impact they cliive have had, if handled more deftly.

Pacific Vortex!

With her career hanging by a thread, Erika must voftex battle her own personal demons as well as a killer more deadly than any she’s faced before. Mr Cussler also puts forward the idea that lying to a woman does not really count. There are 64 items available.

Unearthed with someone’s long-buried inheritance, the victim seems to belong to the distant past – until new evidence suggests otherwise, and Karen is called in to unravel a case where nothing is as it seems. Estimated delivery dates – opens in a new window or tab include seller’s dispatch time, and will depend on postal service selected.

  K4J52324QH HJ1A PDF

The tagline for describing Dirk Pitt character. But the expats’ plan goes awry when it’s discovered the mistress has a baby–the Syrian president’s only male heir–hidden away in a Damascus safe house. The attack continues on Oahu as the daughter of the admiral heading the st is kidnapped and Pitt almost murdered by the leader of the mysterious group. Navy guy who collects old cars and has a italian partner [s] 8 23 Nov 05, When you create an account with us, you’ll be able to save your favourite books, make a wishlist of upcoming titles, receive newsletters about books you’ll love, get recommendations tailored to you and order our books directly.

I found this book in the ‘grab it or it gets thrown out’ area of my apartment building, so I decided to read it. This item will post to United Statesbut the seller hasn’t specified postage options. This is a paper back book: The biggest flaw is that given what occurs later in the series about events taking place in this book, there is a major plot hole.

Jim says he’s hiding her to protect her, that she did something terrible back home in Melbourne.

Dirk Pitt is like James Bond